thelibraryinsider

Hiatus

In Random stream of thought, Total craziness! on August 6, 2009 at 11:36 pm

WOOT!!!

I’m back from a self imposed blogging hiatus!! Ok, Im guessing that no one really cares, seeing as Im probably the only one that reads my blog posts. ANYHOO….

Today I’m in a weird state of mind. While cleaning the floor, I came across a box of canned Tuna and crackers and it got me to thinking. Why the heck would someone come to the library and eat something so stinky and foul WHILE reading Library materials?? I mean, come on, doesnt thought of tuna juice and cracker crumbs wedged between the pages of your reading book at least give you some type of pause? Or are you not thinking that far in advance to realize that what your doing is not only completely gross, but incredibly WRONG!

I posted a pic of the offending can of tuna on my facebook and, not ten minutes into my post being up for public display, a coworker responds to tell me that he caught someone eating a WHOLE SPAGHETTI DINNER (complete with salad and breadsticks, mind you) in one of the study rooms. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?????

Needless to say that I’m a little put out by the fact that people still view Libraries as coffee shops, though on a grander scale. I mean really, what does that make the people who work in the library to you? I shudder at the response to that question….

Sidenote: Weeks ago I caught a woman throwing a bag of sardines and crackers into the Reference desk trashcan. WTH would you think that that was ok? Hmmm…some people.

Leave a Reply

